The Board

Sets the direction of SimLE’s development. Supervises the finances as well as all formalities (accepts contracts with partners, helps to apply for funding, contacts the University authorities). The board appoints all new projects, monitors the work and progress of projects, and helps to achieve its goals. Supports project members in solving problems.

President: Marcin Jasiukowicz (m.jasiukowicz@simle.pl)

Vice-president of business matters: Julia Godlewska (j.godlewska@simle.pl)

Vice-president of technical matters: Julia Sulima (j.sulima@simle.pl)

Business Department

The main task of this team is to establish and maintain contact with Partners. Its members promote SimLE in a business environment. The Business Department examines the needs of entrepreneurs and creates an offer. It also participates in negotiations – sets the details of the contract so that it is the most beneficial for both parties. This department creates and analyzes communication strategy and creates content, promotes SimLE and all its projects. Its also runs a website and social media channels.

Business department coordinator – Julia Godlewska (j.godlewska@simle.pl)

Technical Projects Department

Over 50 people are involved in the technical implementation of SimLE’s projects. Each project has its leader and a team responsible for individual technical works. The task of the leader is to lead his team to create a specific product. Leaders are also responsible for develop a cost estimate and work schedule. Members in the technical projects department on the way from the design to the construction of machines and devices, develop specialized competences and soft skills. The development is the result of using the knowledge gained during the studies in practice.

Email addresses to coordinators of currently active projects:

Technical Projects Department Coordinator – Julia Sulima (j.sulima@simle.pl)

Stardust – Marcin Jasiukowicz & Bartosz Rybacki

e-mail: m.jasiukowicz@simle.pl e-mail: b.rybacki@simle.pl

SimBa – Krzysztof Hucik

e-mail: krzysztofhucik@gmail.com

Silverhand – Wojciech Wysocki

e-mail: wojciechtadwysocki@gmail.com

SeaSentinel – Igor Rusiecki

e-mail: igor.rusiecki@wp.pl

Garnizon Student Housing – Rafał Markowski

e-mail: r.markowski@simle.pl